Testimonials


This review is past due. I first retained Kendal Luke in September 2014 after being in a physical, mental and emotional abuse relationship with a military officer. When I met Kendal I was in a very tough situation I was firing my female attorney because of her lack of empathy. When I met Kendal he had less than one week to prepare for my TRO hearing. I was thankful on my initial consultation with Kendal he took a very through history and listened to all my complaints. I was amazed how well prepared Kendal was despite having only a few days to get ready. By the time we went to the first hearing Kendal was well versed. I was extremely impressed how much Kendal had poured into my case. When speaking to the judge I felt confident and comfortable I had retained Kendal. Unfortunately because of the difficult personality and false allegations from my ex-husband Kendal and I had to go to several more hearings and eventually went to trial. I always felt prepared and knew Kendal would fight on my behalf during court. Kendal was able to keep me calm  and was supportive through many of my crying episodes when the divorce proceedings became almost unbearable. If you're looking for an empathic, supportive,caring and ethical attorney then retain Kendal Luke.

elo. e https://www.yelp.com/biz/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-honolulu June 13, 2016

I would recommend Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC to anyone in need of an attorney for family matters. As emotional as family matters can be, their attorneys kept me calm by explaining the process and options clearly so that I knew what to expect. Their attorneys insight helped me focus on the goals which I was able to achieve with their guidance. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. As a client, Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC has always treated me with respect and I never felt like I was being judged. The fees are reasonable and actually really a great value for the service and expertise you receive! I highly recommend Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC!

K. http://www.lawyers.com/honolulu/hawaii/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-894292-f/ October 25, 2015

I would recommend Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC to anyone in need of an attorney for family matters.  As emotional as family matters can be, their attorneys kept me calm by explaining the process and options clearly so that I knew what to expect.  Their attorneys insight helped me focus on the goals which I was able to achieve with their guidance.  They are very knowledgeable and friendly.  As a client, Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC has always treated me with respect and I never felt like I was being judged.  The fees are reasonable and actually really a great value for the service and expertise you receive!  I highly recommend Doi/Luke, Attorneys at Law, LLLC!

Sam H. https://www.yelp.com/biz/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-honolulu October 25, 2015

Gavin has been my attorney for nearly 10 years now. My divorce and child custody case was complex and incredibly stressful but Gavin took the time to listen and provide sound counsel on the matter. I immediately retained him and my confidence in him has only grown since. He always promptly returns my phone calls, and has never dropped the ball or missed a filing date. He is fair, knowledgable, and he acts with integrity. -Glad he's my attorney!

T.C. http://www.lawyers.com/honolulu/hawaii/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-894292-f/ October 11, 2015

First of all I had a child custody case. Before I hired Mr Doi, I had visitation every other weekend plus $832 a month on child support for 1 child, plus pay for my child and my airfare from Oahu to a neighbor island every other weekend. As you can see the damage really added up quickly. I decided to search online for good attorneys and came across Mr Doi's review. I quickly gave him a call and instantly made a connection. "My previous attorney had a bad attitude and would try to talk down and belittle me." I have never felt that way with Mr Doi. He listened to me, gave me important feed back and explained to me what direction we would move, what evidence we would use and why or why not it would be to our benefit. In the beginning of my situation all I wanted to do was just charge all in and go full blast on my ex wife because of the evil and conniving stuff she was doing, but Mr Doi assured me that we can still obtain positive results with out acting on the same level as my ex. When you have a child custody case It is very hard to keep your cool when you know all the lies and illegal stuff the ex tells the judge just to keep the child so she can keep the child support check coming. Well Gavin put an end to that quickly. I guess the best way to describe him is like having your martial arts Sensei with you when you are about to do battle. It's one thing to have the big brother in your corner when you're getting bullied, but it's even better when you have your Sensei with you when the bullies come by! You just seem to have that extra confidence with you. I know that there are many attorneys out there and not everyone will be everyone's favorite, you will not win all the time, but what you will get from Mr. Doi is that if the decision doesn't favor you it wont be because Mr Doi failed to represent you. I could go on and on about how good Mr. Doi's representation was, but it would take up too much time and space. Anyways I am glad to say that the outcome of my situation was that custody has been changed. We now have joint custody, but I have an extra day more out of the week than my ex, and the best part is is that she is now paying me child support! Bottom line I would hire Mr. Doi any day of the week to represent me or my family anytime. If you are looking for an attorney to represent you try giving him a call and see for yourself, all it takes is a call and if your not convinced he can do the job then all you wasted was a phone call and it didn't cost you anything.

Keola Y. https://www.yelp.com/biz/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-honolulu October 6, 2015

ONE WORD "AMAZING". I hired Mr. Luke to represent me in a child custody/support case. Every step of the way Mr. Luke did not sugar coat anything, he was very professional in giving advice and letting, me know my options and what to expect during the process. He insured me that dispute the frustration and stress, trust him because he will make the process as smoothly as possible. I was informed about everything, every step of the way in regards to my case. The staff at Doi/Luke are very respectful and understanding in my situation and worked with me the best way possible. I was very stressed about winning my case, I would call Mr. Luke and he would ensure that everything would be fine and to leave it up to him. I trusted Mr Luke an his staff and was granted SOLE/LEGAL custody of my daughter. I was very grateful to have Mr. Luke represent me in this case in such short notice. I highly recommend Doi/Luke Law, you will definitely not be disappointed. I can say this with confidence that you will be just as grateful and full of relieve when everything is over. Once again THANK YOU Mr. Luke & Staff for everything you have done with my case. I am grateful for your work and will recommend you to everyone I know in Hawaii.

Kimberly E. https://www.yelp.com/biz/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-honolulu April 9, 2015

After consulting with several attorneys at the onset of my divorce I chose Mr. Doi and it was one of the best decisions I made during an extraordinarily stressful, trying and difficult stage of my life - A High Conflict Divorce. Mr Doi proved to be very well versed in all legal matters dealing with my divorce. He was honest and straightforward and at the same time remained compassionate and concerned. He cared when no one else seemed to. He didn't "sugar coat" things, but made it clear as to the clarity of the law, what was fair and appropriate, and conducted himself with highest respect and knowledge in the courtroom. I can retain the honor of knowing we conducted ourselves with dignity during the entire divorce. It was a privilege to be Mr. Doi's client and in such I can, without hesitation, give him my highest recommendation. Mr. Doi is an asset to his field and to the state of Hawaii.

Rachelle https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/96814-hi-gavin-doi-3564314/reviews.html August 22, 2014

Doi/Luke are amazing lawyers. They answered all my questions, and helped me get through my legal situation so easily! Their staff is also excellent. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family. As a bonus, their office is in a super convenient location!

Pamela O. https://www.yelp.com/biz/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-honolulu March 15, 2014

Even with having backed myself into a corner, Gavin was nothing short of amazing! Without Gavin, I don't believe I would have been able to forge an equitable resolution. I couldn't have had better representation. He knows the law, strategy and how to handle the personalities involved. You could always sense he was the nicest guy in the world, but that he would demolish opposing counsel if it were in your best interest. I have the utmost respect for Gavin and highly recommend him as an attorney.

D.M. http://www.lawyers.com/honolulu/hawaii/doi-luke-attorneys-at-law-lllc-894292-f/ November 10, 2012

I hired Mr. Doi to represent me in a child custody/relocation case to gain custody of my children. Throughout my entire experience with Mr. Doi and his staff they always do an amazing job with keeping me informed and up to date with my case as well as current positions or options that we should address. What I truly enjoy is that he has morals unlike many attorneys out there and he respects my decisions and positions for me and my children. From day one, when I actually was represented by someone else who failed to be competent, he took the time to listen and talk to me and really take the time to explain to me what he could do and was very realistic. Any legal situation is stressful enough as is and between emotions and being anxious he has “talked me down” many times to stay focused on what was important. He is my lawyer and my therapist in some ways as with anyone that is faced with the stresses of family court, he kept me balanced and on point. I would recommend him hands down and know that you will not be disappointed. Be honest and be truthful and he will do his best to represent you.

J.K. https://www.avvo.com/attorneys/96814-hi-gavin-doi-3564314/reviews.html October 2, 2012

Share this!Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone